0

TV Azteca to Make Cash Distribution of Ps.154.8 Million to Shareholders on May 28, 2010

MEXICO CITY, May 20 /CHICAGOPRESSRELEASE.COM/ — TV Azteca, S.A. de C.V. (BMV: TV AZTCA; Latibex: XTZA), one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, announced that it will make a cash distribution to shareholders on May 28 of Ps. 154.8 million, equivalent to approximately Ps.0.05 per CPO.

Company Profile

TV Azteca is one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, operating two national television networks in Mexico, Azteca 13 and Azteca 7, through more than 300 owned and operated stations across the country; and Proyecto 40 that is broadcast on UHF.  TV Azteca affiliates include Azteca America Network, a new broadcast television network focused on the rapidly growing U.S. Hispanic market, and Azteca Web, an Internet company for North American Spanish speakers.

TV Azteca is a Grupo Salinas company (www.gruposalinas.com), a group of dynamic, fast-growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to build the middle class of the countries in which they operate, and improving society through excellence.  Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. The companies include: TV Azteca (www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com).  Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders.  Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.  However, member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

Except for historical information, the matters discussed in this press release are forward-looking statements and are subject to certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected.  Other risks that may affect TV Azteca and its subsidiaries are identified in documents sent to securities authorities.

                                             Investor Relations:

                                              Press Relations:

SOURCE TV Azteca, S.A. de C.V.

http://www.irtvazteca.com

Published in: Legacy Press Releases Keywords: , ,

Related News

Bookmark and Promote!

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment
© 2020 Chicago Press Release Services.
All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.